top of page
Search
  • darren-hogan

Blog 2 - There be Gremlins....

Hi,


Thought I would give an update on the last few weeks of ownership.



RANGE


With the current cold weather and after an overnight charge the car was showing 228 mile range at 6^c first thing. As the day became warmer this increased to around 260/270. Would love to see if this increases in better weather.




REMOTE HEATING


The remote screen defrost option is still not working. I had a response back from KIA advising they are working on it. Big thanks to EV Odessey over on you tube for saving me at least two hours of my time testing the Feb update from KIA. It unfortunately doesn't fix the issue, so I haven't bothered applying the update. He has also been informed they are working on it as a priority.




WEIRD ISSUES


We have experienced the ZOMBIE mode a few times recently, The car will not let you engage Drive or Reverse and you have to switch the car off and on again to resolve it.


Time/location. Last Saturday the car decided it was 9.16 am and that the car was located a mile away from our house - even though it was 2.30pm and the car was definitely parked up outside. I tried updating time and had to set it manually rather than the auto setting. I had to mess about switching driver profiles to get this to show the cars correct location. When I drove the car later in the day the time had jumped to 8.15pm even though it was 4.30pm. Set the time back to auto settings and it corrected itself and hasn't done this since.


Cruise Control. Had a trip on the motorway earlier this week and during a variable speed restriction on the M1 (Northbound past Luton) . I set the cruise control to 60 mph. The car behaved well and would slow down when vehicles pulled into our lane. The main (and I suppose pretty major issue) I had was that even though I had set limit to 60 mph, the car suddenly decided it wanted to go 70 so sped up through the variable speed signs/cameras. It also tried to do this on the return journey also so was wary of using the cruise control after that.


OVERALL


We remain happy with the car, its very easy to drive and the controls are much lighter than our previous car. It would be nice to get a decent update from KIA that fixes the remote defrost issue - knowing my luck this will be fixed in time for the summer when we don't need it!



266 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page