top of page
Search
  • darren-hogan

Slow News Day...

Hi,


So the car has been with Kia UK for a week now and no update. We have been without the car since 23rd March.

I called the local Dealer (Ken Brown Stevenage) for an update and they didn't have an update for me and suggested they never hear back for weeks when it comes to Kia UK, "the last one that went back took a few weeks for them to update". They may be happy to wait until they are ready but I'm not and want an update.


I did have to ask when and how long they would leave it before chasing. There doesn't seem to be any c0ncern from Kia about keeping us updated or trying to rush to resolve things.


After moaning he said he will ask his manager to call them tomorrow. I know the lease company are/will be asking for a status update in relation for the compensation I have asked for between the cost of EV6 and the Niro loan car.


I'm not expecting to hear anything for a few weeks, and when I do I'm fully expecting it to take 12 weeks or more to get he batteries over from Korea.





On the loan car front Robert ENiro (sorry) is covering well, it seems to get more range on a full charge than the EV6 does. My wife (who has banned me from using sport mode with her in the car) did make an observation about the HVAC system in the Niro. When you have it blowing hot air to demist the windscreen it seems to "bounce" the airflow back off the screen (maybe the angle of the vents in the dash?) and direct it right into your face. Meaning after a few minutes your face is melting! Not sure if any other niro drivers have experienced this but it was very noticeable. Still not a massive fan of the look of the car but inside its comfortable and it drives well.





Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page