top of page
Search
  • darren-hogan

So Near but so Far!

Updated: Jun 10, 2022

Hi, Kia UK and Ken Brown Stevenage continue to keep me completely updated on the status of the car and its return.....................


Not really - The car is on the move again and I only know this because the App is telling me.


The car was stationary 39 miles away from where I live at Kia UK headquarters.


Today after chasing the lease company complaint again it has now moved to 22 miles away from where I live and looks like its been driven as the range which was 300 (as it was fully charged a few weeks ago) is now 140. So its either been driven further than 17 miles or someone has been having a hell of a time in sport mode to drop the range down (with aircon on full!)


I was informed the car would be moved by lorry so will be asking the lease company to remove any mileage they have added from my lease as I took a record of it when we dropped the car off.



The car is now stationary at Ken Brown Kia Harlow and is sitting unlocked overnight, in Harlow (sorry Harlow Folks) - if I wasn't busy or so peed off or just so completely fed up with them and this whole thing then I'd drive over there and take a look.


Google maps doesn't show a compound -bet its sitting in the car park - UNLOCKED.










The EV6 - from whenever I get it back -better be completely %1000 reliable and never have to go back to Ken Brown or Kia again - I honestly don't think I could take it...


The customer experience I have had has been soooo bad, This will be the last Kia we buy.

Having to resort to facebook shaming and facebook messaging KIA UK to get a response isn't acceptable. We have been without the car longer than we had it from new. I know we didn't buy the car from our local dealer but surely they would like us to buy from them in the future? At the moment I wouldn't. As a NEW CAR experience its been totally crap. The lease company (Lex Auto) have been helpful but took two months to respond to the initial complaint properly.


I'm still not hopeful that it will spend at least a week or more now having recalls done. The car was "fixed" on May 19th - today is the 8th June, just to drive it 17 miles (plus wherever they went in it)


So done with it all... .

10/06/2022 - Small update - Messaged dealer explaining car sitting at their other branch in Harlow and no update from anyone. Got a call from Kia Ken Brown Stevenage stating that Kia UK had sent the car to the wrong Ken Brown and that "he would send someone over to get it but staff have covid and he cant". He says they need it back to check it so I cant even go and pick it up. He said he will call Kia UK but "They never get back to me"


Inspired in confidence I am not, shambles it is, The last time I buy/lease/deal with Kia -definitely.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page